Table of Contents
Android: Notes
Connect ideas or feelings directly to a specific Bible text.
Updated
by Zizoh Anto
Table of Contents
When a Bible passage sparks thoughts or emotions, adding a Note is a meaningful way to capture your reflections. Notes can be kept private for your personal journaling (which is the default), shared with friends, or made public so anyone can read them.
Add a Note
There are many ways to add Notes:
- From the You screen:
- Select Saved.
- Select Notes.
- Top right: tap the ⊕ icon.
- Continue to common steps.
- From the Bible Reader:
- Select the Bible tab if it hasn’t been selected already.
- Locate the Bible verse(s) where you want to add a Note.
- Select each Bible verse you want to be associated with your Note. Dotted underlines will appear beneath the selected verses. A list of options will display at the bottom.
- Select Note from the options.
- Continue to common steps.
Common Steps:
- Select the text field, and type the contents of your Note.
- Notes are Private by default. To make your Note visible to Friends or Public, tap the Private button and choose your preferred visibility option.
- Add a verse by tapping + Add Verse, if needed.
- Select a Label to organize, filter, or group your Notes. Learn how to create Labels here: Labels.
- If needed, you can add a highlight color to mark any verses associated with your Note. Swipe left for more colors.
- Top right: select Publish to keep your Note.
Or
Top: select ← to return to the previous screen if you don't wish to publish the Note.In the Bible Reader, a Saved Verse Indicator (blue background) is displayed on the verse number after saving a Note.
View Your Notes
In the Bible Reader, any verse that you have added a Note to will display a Saved Verse Indicator (blue background) on the verse number. This indicator appears when you’re using the same Bible version in which the Note was created. Clicking on the Saved Verse Indicator will display any Notes you have added in the Saved tab.
To view all your Notes in one convenient list, follow these steps:
- Bottom right: select You, Saved, Notes. All your Notes are listed, from newest to oldest.Use the Label or Book options to filter your Notes!
Edit a Note
- Bottom right: select You, Saved, Notes.
- Locate the Note you want to change.
- At the bottom right corner of the Note card, select ⋮, then Edit.
- Make changes to the text, privacy, verses (swipe to remove), labels, or highlight color.
- Top right: select Publish to keep your Note.
Or
Top left: select ← to return to the previous screen without saving.
Delete a Note
Once notes are deleted, they can’t be restored.
- Bottom right: select You, Saved, Notes.
- Locate the Note you want to remove.
- At the bottom right corner of the Note card, select ⋮, then Delete.
Troubleshooting Notes on Android
- I can’t see my Notes in the Bible Reader.
Notes are only visible in the Bible Reader if you are using the same Bible version the Note was initially created with. To view a Note in the Bible Reader, check the Bible version listed for the Note on the Notes screen, then switch to that version in the Bible Reader.
How did we do?
Android: Copy/Share Verses
Android: Labels