How to set your Moments to be seen by friends on Android

Updated 5 months ago by Friedrich-Wilhelm Prussak

Bookmarks and Highlights
  • Friends can see all of your bookmarks and highlights
  • Titles and labels of a bookmark CANNOT be seen by any user, including friends
  • It is not possible to change the privacy settings of bookmarks and highlights 
Reading Plans
  • The first time you start a plan, you will be asked if you would like your plan to be By Myself or With Friends
  • When you select By Myself, you will be asked if you would like your progress to be private or visible to your friends
  • Your plan progress will then be visible on your friends' home page as activity moments
  • To change setting go to Settings in your plan and choose between Privacy and Friends Only
Reading Plans With Friends
  • If you select With Friends, select Here
Notes
  • Notes can be viewed by your friends unless the Privacy setting is Private
  • The default setting for a note is Private
    • Public will make it available to everyone in community notes
    • Friends will make it available only to your YouVersion Friends
    • Private will make it only available to you
    • Draft is for saving and creating longer notes for future editing
  • To create and edit notes select here

​ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

For details on the privacy of your moments, select here


How did we do?


Powered by HelpDocs