Bookmarks - Edit and other Actions on Android

Updated 1 month ago by Wayne L Harms

There are two ways to open a bookmark

Bookmarks are only seen in the version you created them in

Reader Verse Indicator View
  • When you save a note you will get a square box icon around the verse number in the Read page
  • This is to indicate you have some action selected in these verses if you have no color selected
  • Select this icon to take you directly to the bookmark for viewing or editing
Profile Page View
  1. From the Home page, select your initials or profile picture 
    1. If not on Home page select More in bottom menu first
  2. Select Bookmarks 
  3. Select the List icon (three lines) at the top right to toggle between normal or list view
  • Bookmarks are always listed from newest to oldest
  • List view shows only a small part of the verse
  • Normal view shows most or all of the verse linked to the bookmark
  1. To view by label that you made during bookmark creation, Select the forward arrow icon in top menu
    1. Labels are sorted alphabetically by Caps first and then no caps
    2. Scroll down if necessary to see all labels
    3. Select the label to see all the bookmarks under that label
  2. Select the bookmark for full bookmark page
  3. Select Actions (three dot icon) at the bottom to
    • Read - Will open verse in Reader page
    • Share - Will open Share Via page to share verse only and not title or label
    • Pray - Will open Add Prayer page to make a prayer with verse only
    • Copy - Copies verse only to clipboard
    • Compare Versions - Opens verse to Compare to compare with other versions
    • Edit - Brings note up in an edit page just like creating a new note. See create bookmark for more details
    • Delete - Deletes bookmark: Caution There is no confirm and once deleted the bookmark can not be recovered
  4. Editing labels
    1. To change a label, edit it in the label field to the desired label name
    2. To delete a label, edit or remove it in every bookmark that had that label
    3. When that label is changed in all bookmarks it will disappear
    4. You need to refresh the label list by going out of bookmarks and opening them again


How did we do?


Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)