Manage specific plan notifications on Android

Updated 6 months ago by Alan Haggard

To get to notification settings
  1. From the home screen tap Plans (check mark icon)
  2. Select My Plans
  3. Select the plan you want to change
  4. Select the three dots at your screen's top right for the menu
  5. Select Settings
  6. Scroll to the bottom of the screen 
  7. Select Reminder to toggle on or off
  8. Select your PRIVACY setting
  • Private: plan activity is visible only to you
  • Friends Only: plan activity is visible to those on your Friends list
  • Plans with Friends: plan activity is visible only to plan participants
  1. You can choose if you want to be notified when a participant accepts an invite or when a participant makes a comment
  • Select Participant notification and then tap the toggle for Push or Email on (right) or off (left)

STOP THIS PLAN  will stop the regular plan. Select STOP PLAN to confirm
  1. For details on how to stop Plans with Friends select here
    1. As a participant, see section on Join or leave a plan as a participant
    2. As the host, check section on Remove a participant 
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
  • If you have push notification settings turned off on your device, you will not receive the push notification even if you have selected to receive push notifications through the Bible app
  • If you would like to change your preferences please select here


How did we do?


Powered by HelpDocs