How to stop or delete a plan on Android

Updated 2 months ago by Alan Haggard

  • Useful if you don’t want to finish your plan, or accidentally started the wrong plan
  • When you stop a plan, YouVersion removes it from your device and your account immediately
  • If you accidentally stop the wrong plan, you will have to find and re-start it
  • A stopped/deleted plan will not appear on your list of completed plans
To Stop a Plan
  1. Select Plans (check mark icon)
  2. Select My Plans
  3. Select the plan you want to stop
  4. Select three vertical dots in the top right to access the plan menu
  5. Select Stop this Plan
  6. Confirm STOP PLAN
  7. OR:
  8. Select Settings
  9. Scroll down and select Stop This Plan
  10. Confirm STOP PLAN 
To Stop Plans with Friends information
  1. For more information on how to manage a plan with friends, select link here
  2. As a participant, see section on Join or leave a plan as a participant 
  3. As the host, see section on Remove a participant 
How to delete a saved plan
  1. Select My Plans
  2. Select Saved Plans
  3. Select the plan you want to delete
  4. Tap the Saved for Later to remove the check mark


How did we do?