Bookmarks – Save, view, edit or delete on Bible.com

Updated 2 months ago by Wayne L Harms

Making a bookmark
  1. As you are reading a Bible verse, select the verse(s) you want to bookmark by selecting with a mouse anywhere in the verse you want to highlight (not complete cursor highlight select) 
  2. A list of actions will appear on the bottom
  3. Select Bookmark
  4. In Add Label, enter a label to categorize the bookmark
  • Note: Start typing and a list of your existing labels will appear
  • Choose the desired label from the list
  • If you are creating a new label, just keep on typing
  1. In Add Color, select a highlight color which displays like a highlight in your Bible and a color in your Bookmark list
  2. Select Save
  3. The bookmark will be saved and you will return to the Bible verse
  4. If you want to exit without saving, select the X
Viewing a bookmark
  1. Select your picture or a person icon in the top right header
  2. Select Bookmarks
  3. Scroll down to the desired moment
  • Bookmarks are always listed from newest (on top) to oldest (at the bottom)
  • ​They are displayed from newest to oldest
  • There is presently no sort feature
  • For each bookmark moment at the top right is who made the bookmark, the verse(s) and how long ago you last modified the moment
  • Below that is the complete verse(s)
  1. Select the reference in the box below to view the reference in the reader
  2. In the bottom menu is Like, and More
  3. You can add a comment in the Comment box
  4. Select More to have the option to go to the reading page or delete the bookmark
** Editing a bookmark moment ****This is not working at this time*
Deleting a bookmark
  1. To delete a bookmark, open the bookmarks page
  2. Scroll to the bookmark you wish to delete
  3. Select More in the lower right of the bookmark and then Delete
  4. Select OK to delete or Cancel to not delete
Changing Version of Bookmark
  • A bookmark stores the verse reference as well as the Bible version in which you create it
  • If you select a bookmark from the list, it will take you to the bookmarked verse in the original version.
  • If that is not the version you want to read, you can change it by selecting the version code to get a list of available versions


How did we do?