Delete your account
Account delete is not available on phone apps.
Deleting account requires you to sign in to your account on the website.
It is common practice among major web services to require that you sign in to your account before you can delete it.
We cannot delete your account for you, but you can do it yourself.
- Select link http://bible.com/settings/delete_account
- If not signed in, enter your email address and password to sign into your YouVersion account.
- Select Delete My YouVersion Account
- This will delete your account used for both OS or Android Bible Lens and also for YouVersion Bible App and website reading, plans etc.
No Restore for Deleted Accounts
Once your account is deleted, it will not be possible to retrieve any of the information associated with your account.
When you delete your account, your photos, comments, likes, and friendships, bookmarks, reading plans (everything) will be removed permanently and will not be recoverable.
If you decide to abandon your account rather than delete it, it will eventually go dormant, but you may still get email from YouVersion on occasion.