Help Center

How do I share images?

Last Updated: Aug 01, 2018 12:13PM CDT

To the Bible App:

If you have the Bible App, you can choose to share a Lens image to the Bible app when you save the image.

When saving, if the option to “Publish to the Bible App” is turned on (blue) then your image will be published to your Bible App home feed. This will make your image visible to your friends in the Bible App.

The difference between saving and sharing an image:

When you save an image, it will appear in your saved feed on Bible Lens. When you save an image, you also have the option to “Publish to the Bible App” and “Save to Camera Roll”.

You can then share the image after you have saved it by clicking on “Share”. You will then be able to share it to different platforms (i.e. Facebook, Instagram, iMessage).

Share an image directly:

If you would like to share your image directly, you can do so by clicking on the "save" icon in the bottom left corner. You will then be able to share it to different platforms (i.e. Facebook, Instagram, iMessage).

Here's what that looks like: 

To the Bible App:  



The difference between saving and sharing an image:


b95b159032cc27f730b04173be65d460@youversion.desk-mail.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete?b_id=17565