Help Center

How to Start and Manage Plans with Friends on Android

Last Updated: Aug 31, 2018 04:32PM CDT

Plans With Friends is a new feature that allows you and a select group of friends to engage with God's Word by doing reading plans together.

Start and manage Plans With Friends as the host

  1. Update the Android app 
  2.  Start any plan. For information on how to start a plan select link here 
  3.  Select With Friends
  4.  Choose a start date.
  5. Choose a date that is convenient for all the participants
  • The plan will have a specific start and end date that can not be changed after it is started
  • You can't move the date with Catch Me Up as users are locked to the selected dates
  1. Select  the green forward arrow
  2. Select friends to invite from:
  • Your friends list in the app
  • Select the friends you want to join the plan
  • Select the share icon or the link link at the bottom of the page
  • Select the app you want to use from the  apps list on your device
  • Follow the prompts in the app
  1. Participants will be automatically added when they accept your invitation
Join or leave a plan as a participant
  1. A YouVersion account is required to participate. For new account info select link here
  2. Sign into your account and accept the invite from the host
  3. The plan will automatically be added to your My Plans section
  4. Participants can leave any time they want by going to Menu (three dots) then Settings and  tap Leave This Plan at bottom of the page

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

For differences between plans and Plans with Friends select link here

Remove a participant 

  1. Make sure that you are signed into your YouVersion account. If you need help with signing into your account please go here  
  2. On the bottom navigation menu select Plans (check icon)
  3. Select My Plans
  4. Select desired plan
  5. Select Participants
  6. Long press on the participant you want to remove from this plan only, and then select Kick
  • Do not tap on participant as this will take you to the Plans friends page
  1. If the Host leaves a plan, the person who has been part of the plan the longest automatically becomes the Host
  2. To delete a plan the host must remove all participants first and then Leave This Plan in Settings
To change date before the plan starts
  1. Open plan page and select the  plan
  2. Select Menu (three dots) in top corner and then Settings
  3. Select CHANGE START DATE and then choose date
How host to invite others after initial start
  1. Open the My Plans page
  2. Select plan you want to open
  3. Select Menu (three dots) in top corner 
  4. Select SHARE
  • you can then pick the app you want to send invites via and 
  • Follow the prompts in the app 

Reinstalling participants and sharing plan
  1. Only the host can send initial invites or remove participants that are not supposed to be on the plan , e.g if they were invited by mistake.
  2. If the host sends out an invite link, other invitees can forward that link and anyone who accepts will be part of the plan 
  3. If  the host removes a participant, the plan becomes a regular plan in that participants My Plans page
  4. If the participant is removed by mistake, The participant must Stop This Plan from the settings page of that plan
  5. Then the host can send another invite and the participant can accept and be reinstalled in the plan


 
b95b159032cc27f730b04173be65d460@youversion.desk-mail.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete?b_id=205