Help Center

Manage specific plan notifications on Android

Last Updated: Aug 31, 2018 05:18PM CDT
To manage a specific plan notifications, please follow these instructions:

To get to notification settings
  1. From the home screen tap Plans (check mark)
  2. Select My Plans if not on your plan page
  3. Select the plan you want to change
  4. Select the three dots in top right for menu
  5. Select Settings
To change notification settings
  1. Scroll to the bottom of the screen 
  2. For Plans with Friends
  • You can choose if you want to be notified or not when a participant accepts an invite or when also when a participant makes a comment
    • Select the desired Participant notification and then Push or Email 
    • Select the slider to toggle on (green) or off (grey)
  1. For all plans, select the Reminder toggle to on or off
  2. Plans with Friends Privacy is set by software to participants
  3. Other Plans can select Privacy. For more information select link here
  4. In the drop down box  select the desired option with a green dot
STOP THIS PLAN  will stop the regular plan. Select STOP PLAN  confirmation

For details on how to stop Plans with Friends select link here
  1. As a participant see the Join or leave a plan as a participant section
  2. As the host check the Remove a participant section

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
  • If you have push notification settings turned off on your device then you will not receive the push notification even if you have it selected to receive the push notification through the Bible app.
  • If you would like to change your preferences please refer to your device type settings or for more information select this link here
b95b159032cc27f730b04173be65d460@youversion.desk-mail.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete?b_id=205