Help Center

Differences between Plans and Plans with Friends

Last Updated: Jul 26, 2018 08:48AM CDT
When you start a plan you will see two options.

By Myself or With Friends 


By Myself
  • Select the arrow behind By Myself to set the privacy to Private or Visible to Friends  
  • For information on using plans by yourself select link  here. Select your device type and then go to the articles under Reading Plans
  • For privacy on plans and YouVersion friends select link  here
With Friends
  • Allows the ability to engage in God’s Word with a select group of  friends in the Bible app on a specified reading plan
  • Is started by a host who invites others to join
  • Is for a specific time only. No Catch me Up
  • Each participant's progress is displayed for each day with a check mark if they have completed the reading
  • Has a Talk it Over comment section as part of each day so that each participant can make comments for other participants to read
  • Plans with Friends moments are not displayed on the Home Feed 
    • Plans with Friends will show participant icons on the My Plans page
    • On the weekly calendar, participants progress is displayed with a check mark behind the friend icon
    • Comments can be viewed in the Talk it Over section for each day
  • Privacy is set by the software to only participants in the group. Friends of participants or public can't see group plan activity 
  • Emails reception from participants is set in each plan and not in general notifications
    • You can also unsubscribe by selecting the unsubscribe at the end of the email

 

b95b159032cc27f730b04173be65d460@youversion.desk-mail.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete?b_id=205