If you are leaving us, we’ll be sorry to see you go. Nevertheless, we are happy to help you with your request. Unfortunately we cannot delete your account for you, but you can do it yourself. Please read carefully so you can see what will be removed before you delete your account.
You can delete your account by following these instructions after you select the link below
- Visit: http://bible.com/
- Enter your email address and password to sign into your YouVersion account.
- Select Delete My YouVersion Account
Please Note: Once your account is deleted, it will not be possible to retrieve any of the information associated with your account. When you delete your account, your photos, comments, likes, and friendships, bookmarks, reading plans (everything) will be removed permanently and will not be recoverable. We cannot reactivate accounts.
It is common practice among major web services to require that you sign in to your account before you can delete it. This is to prevent unauthorized deletion of accounts. Other services which require this include:
If you decide to abandon your account rather than delete it, it will eventually go dormant, but you may still get email from YouVersion on occasion.