Help Center

How to set your moments to be seen by friends on iOS

Last Updated: Sep 24, 2018 08:16AM CDT
Bookmarks, Highlights and Verse Images
  • Those on your YouVersion Friend list can see all of your bookmarks, highlights and verse images
  • Titles and labels of a bookmark are only visible to you and CANNOT be seen by other users, including friends
  • It is not possible to change the privacy settings of bookmarks, highlights and verse images
Reading Plans
  • The first time you start a plan using the By Myself option, you will be asked if you would like your plan to be visible to your friends
    • Visible to Friends - your plan progress will be visible on your friends' home page as activity moments
    • Private - no information about your activity related to this plan will visible to anyone else
    • Cancel - use this option if you decide you do not want to start the plan
  • To change the privacy setting after you start a plan, open the plan from your My Plans list. Select the 3 dots in the upper right corner of the plan. Then select Settings. Change the Privacy to Friends Only or Private
Notes
  1. Notes can be viewed by your friends unless the Privacy setting is Private
  2. The default setting for a note is Private (shown in top center)
  3. Here are the available settings:
  • Private Note - note only visible to you
  • Friends Only - note is visible to you and your YouVersion Friends
  • Public Note - note is visible to everyone in community notes
  1. Set or edit the setting to Friends so only your friends can see them
  2. For information on how  to create and edit notes select link here

​ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

For information about the privacy of your moments, select link here
b95b159032cc27f730b04173be65d460@youversion.desk-mail.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete?b_id=204