Help Center

Remove or delete friends in the Bible App on iOS

Last Updated: Nov 11, 2018 08:24PM CST
You can remove friends from your YouVersion friend list by following steps below:
  1. At the top left of the Home feed, select the friends icon in the upper left corner
  2. Select Friends
  3. Select Edit 
  4. Select the grey circle next to the name of the person you want to remove 
  5. Select Unfriend from the pop up
  6. Select Done when you have finished removing the friends you want to remove
When you unfriend someone, they are not notified.  The only way they will know you have unfriended them is if they notice that you are no longer on their friend list and/or they notice that they do not see your activity moments in their Home Feed.
If you accidentally remove a friend you can always re-request their friendship again.
b95b159032cc27f730b04173be65d460@youversion.desk-mail.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete?b_id=204