Help Center

How to stop or delete a plan on Bible.com

Last Updated: Feb 26, 2018 09:17PM CST

How to stop a plan

  1. Select  Plans  on the main menu
  • On the Mobile web select the Menu (three lines) first
  1. Select My Plans
  2. Select the reading plan you want to stop
  3. Select  the three dots in top right to get to SETTINGS dropdown
  4. Select Settings 
  5. Scroll down to the bottom of the page and select  Stop Reading This Plan 
  •  There is no confirmation or  “undo” option for this once you select it.​
How to delete a saved plan from saved Plans
  1. Select Saved Plans (with number of plans)
  2. Select the plan you want to delete
  3. Select the Saved for Later just under Start this Plan  to remove the check mark
  4. Exit the page by selecting the  Plans in top right corner or the browser back arrow
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
  • Plans in the completed plans section can not be deleted as they are part of your records
  • The YouVersion Bible app offers hundreds of daily Reading Plans provided by a variety of ministries and organizations. You should be able to find one that is the right length, and has the focus that is right for you. 
  • To use Reading Plans you need be signed in to your account at https://www.bible.com and have a good  internet connection. Reading Plans  are not currently available  offline.
  • It is easy to stop a plan that is in progress if you don’t want to finish your plan, or accidentally started the wrong plan.  However, when you stop a plan, YouVersion removes it from your account immediately. 
     
b95b159032cc27f730b04173be65d460@youversion.desk-mail.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete?b_id=206