Help Center

How to enable or disable two versions (parallel reading) on Bible.com

Last Updated: Aug 29, 2018 03:06PM CDT
Parallel reading mode makes it possible to display two versions of the Bible on the same screen
Parallel reading is only available on the regular web Read page and not in plans
You need to be signed in for parallel to work. For sign in information, select link here.

How to enable parallel reading​
  1. Select  + parallel (in the second top menu bar to the left ) 
  2. The right screen will show the most recent version the first time and after that remember which version you were in
  3. Note: Highlighting, bookmarking, notes and verse selection is not available in the right side 
  4. Parallel scrolling of verses starts at verse one.  Depending upon the amount of words each translation has, the verses  may not be exactly parallel
How to disable parallel reading
  1. Select the Exit  parallel mode in the top menu bar to the left to toggle parallel off 

 
b95b159032cc27f730b04173be65d460@youversion.desk-mail.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete?b_id=206