Sometimes it is necessary to delete a downloaded Bible version from your mobile device in order to free up space on your device or to diagnose or fix a problem.
To delete a downloaded Bible
- Tap the version short code at the top of the page e.g. KJV
- Scroll through the list to find the version you want to delete
- Swipe your finger from right to left across the version name
- Tap Delete
- Tap Delete again in the confirmation box
The downloaded file has now been removed, but you still have access to that version online.
Some versions, including NASB, AMP, and NLT were available for download for a short while in 2011. If you delete one of those you will not be able to recover it. They are no longer available for download or transfer from any source.